Contact Us

Our main number is 410-704-2456

  • Circulation and Course Reserves: 410-704-2456
  • Research Help Desk: 410-704-2462
  • Interlibrary Loan: 410-704-3292
  • Acquisitions: 410-704-2582
  • Periodicals Desk: 410-704-4895
  • Special Collections & University Archives: 410-704-2093

Need some help with research?

Ask a Librarian or find the Subject Librarian for your topic.

Staff Directory

Names, titles, and contact information for library staff.

Saidat Adeleke

IT Operations Specialist
sadeleke@towson.edu
410-704-5591

Sara Arnold-Garza

Assistant University Librarian for Access Services

Subject area(s): International Studies, Law and American Civilization, Metropolitan Studies, Political Science

sarnoldgarza@towson.edu
410-704-3963

Cynthia Baker

Program Management Specialist
cmbaker@towson.edu
410-704-3415

Brittni Ballard

Learning Technologies Librarian

Subject area(s): Educational Technology and Literacy

bballard@towson.edu
410-704-3665

Whitney Blake

Library Associate
wblake@towson.edu
410-704-2582

Julia Caffrey

Web Services Librarian
jcaffrey@towson.edu
410-704-4895

Chris Casamassima

Library Services Specialist
ccasamassima@towson.edu
410-704-4461

Kathy Cohen

Library Services Specialist
kcohen@towson.edu
410-704-2397

Sarah Crest

Research and Instruction Librarian

Subject area(s): Allied Health, Applied Adult Disability Studies, Audiology and Speech/Language Pathology, Deaf Studies, Gerontology, Health Care Management, Health Science, Integrated Homeland Security Management, Nursing, Occupational Therapy and Occupational Science, Physician Assistant Studies

screst@towson.edu
410-704-4725

Rick Davis

Copyright and Scholarly Communications Librarian
rkdavis@towson.edu
410-704-2686

Elizabeth DeCoster

Research and Instruction Librarian

Subject area(s): History, Women's and Gender Studies

edecoster@towson.edu
410-704-6075

Miriam DesHarnais

Research and Instruction Librarian

Subject area(s): Early Childhood Education, Elementary Education, Secondary Education and Middle School Education

mdesharnais@towson.edu
410-704-4432

Allison Fischbach

Research and Archives Associate
afischbach@towson.edu
410-704-3359

Kevin Fry

Circulation Manager
kfry@towson.edu
410-704-3961

Eric Gadsby

IT Operations Specialist
egadsby@towson.edu
410-704-3340

Joyce Garczynski

Assistant University Librarian for Development and Communication

Subject area(s): Communication Studies, Mass Communication

jgarczynski@towson.edu
410-704-5168

Shana Gass

Research and Instruction Librarian

Subject area(s): Accounting, Economics, Finance, Human Resources Development, Management, Marketing

sgass@towson.edu
410-704-2395

Mary Gilbert

Assistant University Librarian for Content Management

Subject area(s): Foreign Languages, Interdisciplinary Studies

mgilbert@towson.edu
410-704-4926

Bill Helman

Information Technology Librarian
whelman@towson.edu
410-704-5748

Claire Holmes

Assistant University Librarian for Research and Instruction

Subject area(s): Applied Adult Disability Studies, Art and Design, Art Education, Art History, Instructional Leadership and Professional Development, Special Education

cholmes@towson.edu
410-704-3795

Felicity Knox

Library Associate
fknox@towson.edu
410-704-5613

Frederick Kraus

Library Technician
fkraus@towson.edu
410-704-4457

Hannah Krauss

Library Technician
tkrauss@towson.edu
410-704-4929

Kylie Lewis

Library Associate
lewis@towson.edu
410-704-3389

Elaine Mael

Cataloging Librarian

Subject area(s): Jewish Studies

emael@towson.edu
410-704-2400

Kimberly Miller

Assessment Librarian

Subject area(s): Psychology

kimberlymiller@towson.edu
410-704-6324

Nancy Minor

Library Associate
nminor@towson.edu
410-704-5319

Melvin Moore

Library Technician
nmoore@towson.edu
410-704-2256

Deborah Nolan

Dean of University Libraries
dnolan@towson.edu
410-704-2450

Kyla O'Hara

Library Services Specialist
kohara@towson.edu
410-704-5053

Carl Olson

Research and Instruction Librarian

Subject area(s): Geography and Environmental Planning, Philosophy and Religious Studies, Physics, Astronomy, and Geosciences

colson@towson.edu
410-704-3267

Emiko Ortega

Library Technician
eortega@towson.edu
410-704-2632

Mark Owens

Library Technician
mowens@towson.edu
410-704-4458

Eden Parks

Librarian for Outreach and Student Engagement

Subject area(s): English

eparks@towson.edu
410-704-8026

Robert Pleshar

Library Associate for Electronic Resources
rpleshar@towson.edu
410-704-5612

Mary Ranadive

Associate University Librarian for Administrative Services

Subject area(s): Electronic Media and Film

mranadive@towson.edu
410-704-2618

Myiesha Speight

Resident Librarian
mspeight@towson.edu
410-704-2323

Lisa Sweeney

Research and Instruction Librarian

Subject area(s): Cultural Studies, Family Studies and Human Services, Kinesiology, Sociology, Anthropology, and Criminal Justice

ssweeney@towson.edu
410-704-5325

Ashley Todd-Diaz

Assistant University Librarian for Special Collections and University Archives
atodddiaz@towson.edu
410-704-2398

Norma Urbina

Executive Administrative Assistant
nurbina@towson.edu
(410) 704-2452

Lisa Vines

Multimedia Assistant
avines@towson.edu
410-704-5243

Elisabeth White

Science Technology and Mathematics Librarian

Subject area(s): Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Computer and Information Sciences, Environmental Science and Studies, Forensic Science, Mathematics, Molecular Biology, Biochemistry, and Bio-Informatics

ebwhite@towson.edu
410-704-5326

Patricia Whiting

Library Technician
pwhiting@towson.edu
410-704-4509

Jennifer Wodarczyk

Library Associate, Learning Commons
jwodarczyk@towson.edu
410-704-4456

Jean Wolf

Library Associate
jwolf@towson.edu
410-704-4116

Lisa Woznicki

Research and Instruction Librarian

Subject area(s): Dance, Interdisciplinary Fine Arts, Music, Theatre Arts

lwoznicki@towson.edu
410-704-2498

Adam Zukowski

Metadata Librarian
azukowski@towson.edu
410-704-5318