Help Guides: Databases

PDF icon
This guide provides an overview of the library's resources and services available to you while studying abroad.
Updated: Thursday, August 13, 2015
Author(s): jgarczyn

PDF icon
Learn how to do advanced searching for news articles in LexisNexis.
Updated: Thursday, August 13, 2015
Author(s): jgarczyn

PDF icon
This guide provides details about the primary business databases available at Cook Library.
Updated: Friday, December 19, 2014
Author(s): sgass

PDF icon
This guide gives step-by-step instructions to help you brainstorm search terms and then build an effective search to use in the Library's Research Databases.
Tags: Databases, Search
Updated: Friday, December 19, 2014
Author(s): sgass

external website icon
Use this quick reference to understand the basics of using CCH Tax Research NetWork
Updated: Wednesday, December 24, 2014

PDF icon
This guide will show you how to link to a document in Blackboard so that it can be accessed both on- and off-campus.
Updated: Tuesday, June 23, 2015
Author(s): sarnoldgarza, rkdavis

PDF icon
Don't know where to start your research in dance? This guide will give you a jumpstart!
Updated: Tuesday, September 20, 2016
Author(s): lwoznicki

YouTube icon icon
This video shows you how to locate historical texts in mathematics.
Updated: Wednesday, December 24, 2014

YouTube icon icon
This video will show you how to find streaming videos via the Films on Demand database at Cook Library. For Closed Captions, please open this video in YouTube.
Tags: Databases, Films
Updated: Tuesday, January 13, 2015

YouTube icon icon
Need help searching for articles? Let us help you formulate the perfect search so you can find the most relevant and useful articles in Cook Library databases. For Closed Captions, please open this video in YouTube.
Updated: Tuesday, September 15, 2015
Author(s): ctomlinson

Pages